Modesty blaise novels in order

9.25  ·  9,749 ratings  ·  153 reviews
modesty blaise novels in order

Modesty Blaise Series in Order - Peter O'Donnell - FictionDB

Simply link your Qantas Frequent Flyer membership number to your Booktopia account and earn points on eligible orders. Either by signing into your account or linking your membership details before your order is placed. Your points will be added to your account once your order is shipped. Click on the cover image above to read some pages of this book! In her first adventure for British Intelligence Modesty Blaise and Willie Garvin must foil a multi-million pound diamond heist. They travel from London to the South of France, across the Mediterranean to Cairo before battling, against impossible odds, against a private army of professional killers. One of the great cult successes, Modesty Blaise has twice been serialised on BBC Radio in recent years and the anniversary will be commemorated by media features.
File Name: modesty blaise novels in
Size: 94705 Kb
Published 07.07.2019

Modesty Blaise -fanikuva

Modesty Blaise Series

Ms Blaise also has a trusted sidekick who goes by the name of Willie Garvin, and together, they manage to outsmart their adversaries. The first episodes of the comic strip were published in the Evening Standard in , and we learn the story of a young girl who was born a few months before World War 2. The success of the comic strip saw it turned into a spy film in , and many more films would follow after that. In , Modesty Blaise was barely 6 years old when she found herself all alone and with no means to support herself in war-torn Europe. She had just escaped from a camp for displaced persons in Kalyros, Greece, and being all alone in this cold and cruel world, she learns how to survive, and she even thrives in her brutal and unwelcoming environment. However, runs into trouble in Syria when a criminal gang briefly captures her before she manages to escape before she could be turned into a sex slave.

Navigation menu

Thrilling, humorous and timeless adventures, the Modesty Blaise series are seminal British crime novels by Peter O'Donnell. - Read More Read Less. Latest Book in the Series.

Modesty Blaise Series. The novels and short stories by Peter O'Donnell. Not the newspaper strips, comics, or graphic novels. There is some continuity between the books and they are best read in the order below. You have been warned. Book 1. Modesty Blaise by Peter O'Donnell.

Modesty Blaise is a British comic strip featuring a fictional character of the same name, created by author Peter O'Donnell and illustrator Jim Holdaway in The strip follows Modesty Blaise, an exceptional young woman with many talents and a criminal past, and her trusty sidekick Willie Garvin. It was adapted into films in , , and , and from onwards eleven novels and two short story collections were written. In , a nameless girl escapes from a displaced person DP camp in Kalyros, Greece. She remembers nothing from her short past and wanders through post- World War II Mediterranean , the Middle East , and regions of North Africa , where she learns to survive the hard way. She befriends Lob, another wandering refugee who is a Jewish Hungarian scholar from Budapest.


  1. Tumoviman1982 says:

    Shop now and earn 2 points per $1

  2. Capucine D. says:

    Modesty Blaise is a female action hero who has been featured in comic strips, novels, short story collections, graphic novels and three films.

  3. Erembourg S. says:

    Best way to buy used books shadow of the colossus art book download

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *